2012-2013 Board of Directors

Consortium Management

Day-to-day CCEF operations are managed by Executive Director Susan Sweeney


The Consortium is governed by an executive committee and board of directors comprised of educators, school trustees, and active foundation leaders from throughout California.



Caroline Boitano
CCEF President

Neal Waner, CFP
Stout & Waner

Redlands USD Trustee
  Wayne Padover, Ph.D.
National University
Los Angeles
David E. Cash, Ed.D
Santa Barbara Unified School District

  Lawrence M. Schwab, Esq
Bialson, Bergen & Schwab
Laura Deitrick, Ph.D.
University of San Diego

  Tom DeLapp
Resources for Schools
Joan H. Fauvre
Pasadena Educational
Foundation (Retired)

  Linda Greenberg
Santa Monica -- Malibu Education Foundation




CCEF Advisory Board


Steve Kuykendall
Former Congressman
Steven T. Kuykendall & Associates

Lois Swanson
St. Helena Public Schools
Foundation Endowment Trust


Frank Quevedo
Vice President Equal Opportunity
Southern California  Edison, retired

Emanuel Scrofani
CSBA Governance Program


Michael Pinto
Chairman, Laguna Beach Educational Endowment & Capital Fund

.Muhammed Chaudhry
Silicon Valley
Education Foundation


Mary Leslie
SVC Foundation, retired

Charla Rolland, PhD
Retired educator

  Tim Shaw
Orange County Great Park Corp
Ronald T. Vera, Esq.
Law Offices of Ronald T. Vera

Gladys Thacher
Founding Director
San Francisco Education Foundation, retired
CCEF Founder

Robert B. Caine
Retired Superintendent
Kentfield School District